let it go – the by e.e. cummings

And now a reminder for the morning, and for the rest of the week, and this month, and months after this. Let it go, let it go, let it go, dammit.

let it go – the
e.e. cummings

let it go – the
smashed word broken
open vow or
the oath cracked length
wise – let it go it
was sworn to
go

let them go – the
truthful liars and
the false fair friends
and the boths and
neithers – you must let them go they
were born
to go

let all go – the
big small middling
tall bigger really
the biggest and all
things – let all go
dear

so comes love

~ by T. on February 4, 2011.

6 Responses to “let it go – the by e.e. cummings”

  1. I absolutely love this poem, thank you for your website. I most recently tattooed “let it go” as a reminder to myself, to let all go…

  2. This poem has carried me through 50 years of living. I have had only two occasions to share. He wrote eternal truths.

  3. Poignant,lost poem

  4. This is an amazing poem..Just the right words I need to hear, At the right moment…

  5. wow, this is a beautiful poem, just opened my eye to so much. i will be forwarding it to my friend…

  6. Just found your blog after seeking out a Wendy Cope poem, but I got distracted by e.e. cummings.

    I like what you’ve done with the place, I can’t wait to have a proper look around. What a wonderful thing you’ve done!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 992 other followers

