I Am Dying by Leonard Cohen

Still thinking of you, even if you think you are hopeless; even if you think I should be done with you. Well, to hell with all that, really. I go when I please, and never before. You should know that by now.

I Am Dying
Leonard Cohen

I am dying
because you have not
died for me
and the world
still loves you.

I write this because I know
that your kisses
are born blind
on the songs that touch you.

I don’t want a purpose
in your life
I want to be lost among
your thoughts
the way you listen to New York City
when you fall asleep.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

