The Road Goes Ever On by J.R.R. Tolkien

I watched The Fellowship of the Ring again last night. Been trying to end my work early so I can rest in the evening, maybe write (for myself this time) or read a book. Felt a hankering to see the movie after I found myself humming Tolkien’s poem a few days ago. I read about this Russian novel‘s retelling from the point of view of Mordor. I shall very much like to read that one. Anyway, I will watch The Two Towers tonight. I have thought of watching all three in one sitting, and preferably, all the extended versions, but 10 hours is no cake.

The Road Goes Ever On
J.R.R. Tolkien

The Road goes ever on and on
Down from the door where it began.
Now far ahead the Road has gone,
And I must follow, if I can,
Pursuing it with weary feet,
Until it joins some larger way,
Where many paths and errands meet.
And whither then? I cannot say.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

